Chief Minister Amrutam “Maa” and “Maa Vataslya” Yojana | Mukhyamantri Amrutum “Ma” and Ma Vatsalya Yojana 2024

Purpose of Chief Minister Amritham and Ma Vatsalya Yojana

Costs related to hospitals and treatment are increasing in the state and the country. A common citizen gets financially ruined while being treated in a private hospital. Under the Chief Minister Amrutam Yojana for the families living below the poverty line has been implemented from 04/09/2012. Subsequently the scope of the scheme was extended to middle class families (maximum five persons in the family) “Mukhyamantri Amritam Vatsalya” has been implemented from 15/08/2014.

What are the benefits of the plan?
Poor and middle class families are benefited under this scheme. In which cashless treatment is available up to a maximum of Rs 5 lakh per family per year. This treatment is completely free from government and approved private hospitals.

Who can benefit from “Maa” and “Maa Vatsalya” scheme and their eligibility
Eligibility Criteria for Mukhyamantri Amrutum Yojana “Maa” and “Maa Vatsalya” are as follows.

The benefits of the Chief Minister Amrutam “Maa” Yojana go to families living below poverty line (BPL).
“Ma Vatsalya Card” scheme is available to all Asha sisters in rural and urban areas. Asha (ASHA FullForm) Accredited Social Health Activist.
Maa vatsalya card income limit 2021 Annual Rs. 4.00 lakhs or less available to all middle class families.

Accredited journalists
All fixed pay employees of Class-III and Class-IV appointed by direct recruitment in the State Govt
U-WIN Card Holders. (Click for more of U-WIN)
Senior Citizens whose families have an annual income of Rs 6.00 lakh or less are eligible for the benefit.

યોજનાનું નામમુખ્યમંત્રી અમૃતમ “મા” અને “મા વાત્સલ્ય
ઉદ્દેશરાજ્યના નાગરિકોને મફત મેડિકલ સારવાર
ભાષાગુજરાતી અને English
લાભ શું મળે5 લાખ સુધી કેશલેશ સારવાર
અધિકૃત વેબસાઈટ  
Document for the plan
Ma Card Document and Ma vatsalya yojana Document are as follows
Certificate regarding BPL (for Master Card)
Ration card with barcode
Aadhaar cards of persons (maximum five) included in the barcoded ration card
Example of annual family income
Certificate from the Medical Officer of the Center working at the Primary Health Center or Community Health Center for the aspirants and their families

From where to get “Ma Card” and “Ma Vatsalya Card”?
Taluka Health Office service will be available to issue this card. In addition, centers have been set up at primary health centres, collective health centers or government hospitals. “Ma Card” and “Ma Vatsalya Card” can be obtained from the Civic Center Kiosk / Taluka Kiosk in this centre.

Kiosks have been set up at taluka level and centers at city civic level for registration.

Which diseases are treated under “Ma Card” and “Ma Vatsalya Card”?
Since 2012, Gujarat government has aimed to help middle class and below poverty line families. As many as 1807 primary, secondary and tertiary diseases and critical diseases are treated which are financially costly. This treatment is available in government approved hospitals and private hospitals as cashless treatment. Some of the major diseases are given below.

Cardiovascular disease treatment (angiography, bypass, valve treatment etc.)
Kidney diseases
Brain Diseases and Spinal Cord Diseases Neuro Surgery
Serious injuries, accidents
Critical illnesses of newborns and children (up to 3 years of age)
Cancer treatment (operation, surgery, chemotherapy)
Burnt Cashews (Buns)

Special Information “Ma Card” and “Ma Vatsalya Card”
Under this scheme, a QR (Quick Response) card containing photo, biometric fingerprint of each member of the beneficiary’s family is given. So that right beneficiaries can be properly identified and wrong beneficiaries can be eliminated.
Annual family income should be 4.00 lakhs or less. And this pattern will be valid for three years. After that a new income form has to be submitted.

Under this scheme, the services of hospital registration, consultation, laboratory report for diagnosis, post-surgery services, admission charges, medicines, food, follow-up, travel expenses etc. can be availed completely free of charge. Hospitals may not charge any fee for all these.
Under this scheme, the fixed cost of fixed treatment to the beneficiaries will be given directly by the government to the approved hospital.
“Beneficiary holding Chief Minister Amritham “Ma” card can go to a well-equipped hospital and avail the benefit.

Under this scheme, beneficiaries are paid Rs.300/- as travel fare to the hospital for treatment purpose.
BPL to Asha sisters. An incentive of Rs.100/- per registration is provided for registration of families. To boost the enthusiasm of Asha Sisters / Link Worker / Usha Sisters per card issuing from mobile kiosk Rs. 2/- is given.
An “Arogya Mitra” has been appointed in each hospital to provide guidance to the beneficiaries in confusion.

List of approved hospitals under Chief Minister Amritham “Ma Card” and “Ma Vatsalya Card”.
Government Hospitals and Private Hospitals are accredited by the Government of Gujarat. mukhyamantri amrutum hospital list & ma vatsalya hospital list ahmedabad, surat, rajkot and all other district are given below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *