Ganga Swarupa Punah lagna Arthik Sahay Yojana 2024 | Widow Remarriage Scheme

Women And Child Development Department (WCD) runs various schemes for women empowerment and security. In which Vali Dikri Yojana, Ganga Swarupa Economic Assistance Yojana, Beti Bachao Beti Padhao, Sakhi-One Stop Center, Multi-purpose Women Welfare Center, 181 Women Helpline, Mahila Swavalamban Yojana, Police Station Based Support Center (PBSC) etc. are running. In which Ganga Swarupa means the welfare and rehabilitation of widowed sisters, “Ganga Swarupa Remarriage Economic Assistance Scheme” has been implemented.

In order to bring about a change in the social mindset towards widowed women, as well as a conscious acceptance of widow remarriage in the social system and to achieve a reform approach, the State Government has implemented the “Ganga Swarupa Remarriage Economic Assistance Scheme”. Financial assistance will be given to remarried widows from the state government. Apart from this, 1250 Sahai per month is given by the Government of Gujarat for the purpose of financial assistance to the sisters of Ganga Swarupa under the Ganga Swarupa Economic Assistance Scheme.

Bringing change in the social mindset through the return of Ganga Swarupa women.
The scheme was implemented to rehabilitate widowed sisters willing to marry into the current flow of society.

Eligibility of Beneficiary under the Scheme

Under “Ganga Swarupa Remarriage Assistance Yojana” implemented in July-2021 by Department of Women and Child Development, Government of Gujarat, the following provision has been made for availing benefits.

Should be availing of financial assistance scheme of Ganga form.
Age should be between 18 years to 50 years to avail the benefit of this scheme.
A remarried woman has to apply in the prescribed format within 6 months from the date of remarriage.

Benefit available under the scheme

Under Ganga Swarupa Punahlagna Arthik Sahay Yojana, the widow beneficiary will be given Rs.50,000 (fifty thousand) in two installments if she remarries.

25000/- (twenty five thousand) will be deposited in the savings account of the widow beneficiary at the district level through DBT (Direct Benefit Transfer). Also, National Saving Certificates of an amount of 25,000/- will be given. A total financial assistance of 50,000/- (Fifty Thousand) will be provided.

Ganga Swarupa Punah lagna Document

Widow remarriage scheme in Gujarat Under the scheme, the beneficiary woman has to apply within the time limit of 6 months after remarriage. The following documents (Aadhaar evidence) have to be submitted along with the application.

Ganga Swarupa (Vidhva Sahay) financial aid scheme aid scheme
Certificate regarding registration of remarriage
Proof of address of person to whom remarried
Joint passport size photograph of the couple on remarriage
Self attested copy of first page of passbook of savings account

From where to get the application form
The application form for availing Ganga Swarupa Remarriage Economic Assistance Scheme can be obtained from the official website of Women and Child Development Department The application form has to be filled and deposited at the office of the concerned Women and Child Officer.

Ganga Swarupa Remarriage Online Form
Provision is also made to apply online under Vidhva Punahlagna Arthik Sahay Yojana. To take advantage of this scheme, one has to go online on Digital Gujarat Portal. Online application can be done from link.

Online entry can be done by going to the e-Gram center at the village level. The VCE (Village Computer Entrepreneur) has to do the online uploading of the applications received at the e-Gram Center on the Digital Gujarat Portal.

If the application is made at the village level, Rs.20 (twenty) will have to be paid per application.
At the taluka level, one can apply for this scheme benefit by going to the Mamlatdar office of the concerned area.
District Level Women and Child Officers can go to the office and submit the application for “Widow Remarriage Economic Assistance Yojana” and can apply online through Digital Gujarat Portal.
Beneficiary can also apply online on Digital Gujarat Portal.

Ganga Swarupa Punah lagna Yojana Helpline
If a widow is interested in remarriage and wants to get the benefit of the Ganga Swarup Remarriage Financial Assistance Scheme, contact the Office of the District Women and Child Officer at the district level.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *